Archive for February, 2016

IMAC Elects New Executive Board

Tuesday, February 2nd, 2016

On January 20, 2016 at the Insurance Managers Association of Cayman (IMAC) annual general meeting the new executive committee was elected. Kieran O’Mahony, and Linda Haddleton continue as IMAC Chair and IMAC Vice Chair / Legislative and Regulatory Committee Chair respectively.

Joining them are continuing executive members Jennifer Reid (Global Captive Management), Secretary; Erin Brosnihan (Kensington), Forum Committee Chair; Adrian Lynch (Aon), Research & Development Committee Chair; John Pitcairn (Artex), Scholarship Committee Chair and JS de Jager (CSI International), Marketing Committee Chair along with new comers Jim Owen (Willis), Treasurer and Colin Robinson (SRS), Education Committee Chair. Stepping down from the executive committee are Seamus Tivenan (SRS) and Stephen Gray (Willis).

There were 21 full members present at the annual general meeting where Kieran O’Mahony gave an overview of the state of the industry and thanked members for their hard work, continued efforts and good performance during the past year.

IMAC Vice Chair, Linda Haddleton, said: “Cayman continues to be at the forefront of the Captive industry, not only do we have a fantastic product but we also continue to attract world-class managers and service providers, we look forward to working with the new executive committee to continue our mission to promote the development of the Cayman Islands captive insurance industry.”